Introduction to 5th Hour Legal Research

The goal of the Fifth Hour Legal Research Program is to give you the ability to conduct the research necessary to write your briefs. We also want to expose you to the complexities (and fun) of legal research! Below, you'll find the contact information for the Librarian teaching your Small Group's Fifth Hour Legal Research Classes. Please contact your librarian or anyone on the reference staff if you have any questions about legal research, the library, or our collections and resources.

2015 Small Group Liaisons

2015 Small Group(s)
Michael VanderHeijden
Head of Faculty Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 309 (L3)
michael.vanderheijden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4367
Amar, Gerken
Margaret Chisholm
Reference Librarian and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 027 (L2)
margaret.chisholm@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8153, 432-1606
(fax) 203-432-2112
Balkin, Hansmann
Ryan Harrington
Head of Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0005 (L1)
ryan.harrington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7371
Brilmayer, Witt
Evelyn Ma
Reference Librarian for Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0004 (L1)
evelyn.ma@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7120
Chua, Gewirtz
John Nann
Associate Librarian for Reference & Instructional Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 314A (L3)
john.nann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1259
Grewal
Jason Eiseman
Head of Technology and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 011C (L2)
jason.eiseman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6759
Kapczynski
Julie Graves Krishnaswami
Head of Instruction and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 308 (L3)
julie.krishnaswami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7934
Kapczynski
Sarah Ryan
Empirical Research Librarian and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 307 (L3)
sarah.ryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9253
Kohler-Hausmann, Priest

2014 Small Group Liaisons

2014 Small Group(s)
Michael VanderHeijden
Head of Faculty Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 309 (L3)
michael.vanderheijden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4367
Balkin
Evelyn Ma
Reference Librarian for Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0004 (L1)
evelyn.ma@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7120
Brilmayer, Markovits
Sarah Ryan
Empirical Research Librarian and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 307 (L3)
sarah.ryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9253
Carter, Listokin
Cate Kellett
Catalog and Government Documents Librarian and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 013 (L2)
cate.kellett@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6443
203-432-7940
Gewirtz
Ryan Harrington
Head of Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0005 (L1)
ryan.harrington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7371
Grewal
Margaret Chisholm
Reference Librarian and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 027 (L2)
margaret.chisholm@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8153, 432-1606
(fax) 203-432-2112
Hansmann
Jordan Jefferson
Coordinating Librarian for Reference Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 312 (L3)
jordan.a.jefferson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8542
Rodriguez, Rubenfeld
John Nann
Associate Librarian for Reference & Instructional Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 314A (L3)
john.nann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1259
Witt