Introduction to 5th Hour Legal Research

The goal of the Fifth Hour Legal Research Program is to give you the ability to conduct the research necessary to write your briefs. We also want to expose you to the complexities (and fun) of legal research! Below, you'll find the contact information for the Librarian teaching your Small Group's Fifth Hour Legal Research Classes. Please contact your librarian or anyone on the reference staff if you have any questions about legal research, the library, or our collections and resources.

Small Group Liaisons

Small Group(s)
Michael VanderHeijden
Faculty Services Reference Librarian
309 (L3)
michael.vanderheijden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4367
Balkin
Evelyn Ma
Reference Librarian for Foreign & International Law
Room 0004 (L1)
evelyn.ma@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7120
Brilmayer, Markovits
Sarah Ryan, MA, MLS, PhD
Lecturer in Legal Research & Empirical Research Librarian
L307
sarah.ryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9253
Carter, Listokin
Cate Kellett
Catalog and Government Documents Librarian
Room 013 (L2)
cate.kellett@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6443
203-432-7940
Gewirtz
Ryan Harrington
Head of Reference/Specialist in Foreign & International Law
0005 (L1)
ryan.harrington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7371
Grewal
Margaret Chisholm
Reference Librarian
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
margaret.chisholm@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8153, 432-1606
(fax) 203-432-2112
Hansmann
Jordan Jefferson
Reference Librarian
Room 312 (L3)
jordan.a.jefferson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8542
Rodriguez, Rubenfeld
Julie Krishnaswami
Head of Instruction; Lecturer in Legal Research
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
julie.krishnaswami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7934
Stith
John Nann
Associate Librarian for Reference & Instructional Services
L-314A (L3)
john.nann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1259
Witt