Research Help

Members of the Reference Department are available to help you learn about legal research and legal resourcesServices are available to Yale faculty, staff, students and alumni during normal Reference hours (see schedule here).

There are a variety of means that you can use to contact the reference librarians:

  • You can visit a librarian at the Reference Desk. The Reference Desk is on the right as you enter the main Reading Room on the third floor of the Law School;
  • Email: reference.law@yale.edu;
  • Phone: 203-432-1606;

​You can schedule a research consultation with a librarian using the form below.  

We will respond to emails and voicemails within 24 hours of receipt and requests for research consultations by the next business day (not including "recess days").

Please note that we have been having some trouble with our email system, so please contact us if you have not heard from us in a timely fashion.

Contact a Reference Librarian

Drew Adan
Faculty Services Assistant
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
drew.adan@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-0139
Ryan Harrington
Head of Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0005 (L1)
ryan.harrington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7371
Jordan Jefferson
Coordinating Librarian for Reference Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 312 (L3)
jordan.a.jefferson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8542
Julie Graves Krishnaswami, JD, MLIS
Head of Research Instruction and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 308 (L3)
julie.krishnaswami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7934
Evelyn Ma
Reference Librarian for Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0004 (L1)
evelyn.ma@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7120
John Nann
Associate Librarian for Reference & Instructional Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 314A (L3)
john.nann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1259
Sarah Ryan
Room 027 (L2)
sarah.ryan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9253
Michael VanderHeijden
Head of Faculty Services and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 309 (L3)
michael.vanderheijden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4367