France Guide
If you are seeing this text it means a librarian has not created and introduction to this particular research guide. But there may be resources available on this topic. Click on the tabs below to check for resources that may help you get started on your research.
If you have any questions, comments, or concerns about our research guides please contact a reference librarian at lawref@pantheon.yale.edu or the library webmaster at lawlib.webmaster@yale.edu.
Research Guides
Recueil complet des travaux préparatoires du Code civil: suivi d'une édition de ce code, à laquelle sont ajoutés les lois, décrets et ordonnances formant le complément de la législation civile de la France, et ou se trouvent indiqués, sous chaque article séparément, tous les passages du recueil qui s'y rattachent
P A Fenet, 1827; Translation of the French: Complete Collection of the preparatory work of the Civil Code followed by an edition of that code, to which are added the laws, decrees and orders forming the complement of the civil legislation of France, or are listed under each item separately, collection of all the passages related to it; Stored at LSF
JurisClasseur
This database contains French-language legal information: legislation, regulations, and case law. It also gives access to a great volume of secondary legal sources and expert analysis.
vLex Global
World-wide legal database containing legislation, jurisprudence, commentary, forms, legal news, and more from many countries (extensiveness of each collection varies) including Spain, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Argentina, Colombia, Mexico, Chile (Search in English or the vernacular; materials in the vernacular with some translation capabilities) (Yale access only).
De l'extinction de la mendicité: rapport lu en la séance du 27 mars 1829, tenue par le Conseil provisoire chargé des travaux préparatoires de la fondation d'une Maison de Refuge et de Travail, destinée à procurer l'extinction de la mendicité dans Paris
Translation of the French: The extinction of begging: report read in the meeting of March 27, 1829, held by the Provisional Council in charge of preparations for the founding of a House of Refuge and Labour, to put an end to begging in Paris.
Available by subscription
Les applications de l'électricité aux chemins de fer: session de Paris du Congrès international des chemis de fer (14 au 24 septembre 1889) Travaux préparatoires et comptes rendus sténographiques
Rapporteurs: E. Sartiaux et L. Weissenbruch - 1890
Les conceptions sociales et politiques des constituants de 1848 d'après les travaux préparatoires
Georges Lorain - 1930
Recueil complet des travaux préparatoires du Code civil: suivi d'une édition de ce code, à laquelle sont ajoutés les lois, décrets et ordonnances formant le complément de la législation civile de la France, et ou se trouvent indiqués, sous chaque article séparément, tous les passages du recueil qui s'y rattachent
P A Fenet, 1827; Translation of the French: Complete Collection of the preparatory work of the Civil Code followed by an edition of that code, to which are added the laws, decrees and orders forming the complement of the civil legislation of France, or are listed under each item separately, collection of all the passages related to it; Stored at LSF
Travaux préparatoires de la Constitution du 4 octobre 1958
France, Comité consultatif constitutionnel






