journals Guide
If you are seeing this text it means a librarian has not created and introduction to this particular research guide. But there may be resources available on this topic. Click on the tabs below to check for resources that may help you get started on your research.
If you have any questions, comments, or concerns about our research guides please contact a reference librarian at lawref@pantheon.yale.edu or the library webmaster at lawlib.webmaster@yale.edu.
Research Guides
China Law and Practice
The online newsletter has new business law an regulations updates and law archive. In English. The library has print subscription 1989-2012 (UES). The library no longer has an active subscription to the resource but selective contents are available in Westlaw.
China Law Reporter
Section of International Law of the American Bar Association - 1980-1991/93 at LSF, 1980-1999 online.
Columbia Journal of Asian Law
Columbia University Law School, 1996-present (UES). Also available in electronic form at EBSCO, WilsonWeb, HeinOnline, and Westlaw.
Hearings and Roundtables Before the Congressional Executive Commission on China
Search Morris for Government Documents - L2
Law Yearbook of China
1989-1998 - LES. Also available online in ChinaLawInfo/LawInfoChina.
China Law Reporter
Section of International Law of the American Bar Association - 1980-1991/93 at LSF, 1980-1999 online.
Columbia Journal of Asian Law
Columbia University Law School, 1996-present (UES). Also available in electronic form at EBSCO, WilsonWeb, HeinOnline, and Westlaw.
East View Chinese Academic Journals (CAJ)
Subscription covers usage of the full text Chinese Academic Journals Database (1994- ), Century Journals Project (1955-1993), China Master/Doctoral full-text Database (2000- ) and the Chinese Core Newspapers full-text Database (2000-). Offers easy cross-database searching. Bilingual search platform, bibliographic citations and abstracts but full-text contents in Chinese only.
Global Arbitration Review
One of the leading sources of information for international arbitration professionals, our subscription includes access to the digital GAR journal; the GAR website also provides news, surveys, and interviews (Yale network access only).
Investment Claims: OUP
OUP's resource for materials and analysis in the field of international investment law and arbitration; contains awards you may not find in ICSID Reports and database (Yale access only).
Journal of Contemporary China
InformaWorld, 1992-present.
JSTOR
Interdisciplinary, full-text, mostly US/UK; includes some F/I journals - subscription database with access to Yale community only
Kluwer Law International Journals
A variety of business, arbitration, environmental, tax, and trade law titles (Yale access only).
PKUlaw (Primarily Chinese )
Law Info China / China Law Info
Formally founded by the Law School at Beijing University. This bilingual database (formerly known as ChinaLawInfo for its Chinese site and LawInfoChina for the English site) provides a up-to-date selection of key Chinese legislation, cases, yearbooks and official pronouncements. Full-text articles for selective Chinese law journals are available.
The homepage is in Chinese and English and bilingual contents are searchable in the <English> tab.
Law Yearbook of China
1989-1998 - LES. Also available online in ChinaLawInfo/LawInfoChina.
PKUlaw (Primarily Chinese )
Law Info China / China Law Info
Formally founded by the Law School at Beijing University. This bilingual database (formerly known as ChinaLawInfo for its Chinese site and LawInfoChina for the English site) provides a up-to-date selection of key Chinese legislation, cases, yearbooks and official pronouncements. Full-text articles for selective Chinese law journals are available.
The homepage is in Chinese and English and bilingual contents are searchable in the <English> tab.
The China Quarterly
University of London, 1961-present - UES, L1. Also available online.
Transnational Dispute Management
TDM is an international commercial arbitration legal and regulatory journal (articles, studies, newsletter) and database (Knowledgebank - modern energy laws, arbitral awards, treaties, voluntary guidelines). You can also join the OGEMID (oil, gas, energy, mining, infrastructure) listserv and browse its archives.*
Wan Fang Chinese Online Journals (COJ)
Selective coverage of minor Chinese legal journals.
Hearings and Roundtables Before the Congressional Executive Commission on China
Search Morris for Government Documents - L2
Annual Report / International Centre For Settlement Of Investment Disputes
China Law and Practice
The online newsletter has new business law an regulations updates and law archive. In English. The library has print subscription 1989-2012 (UES). The library no longer has an active subscription to the resource but selective contents are available in Westlaw.
Contemporary Asia Arbitration Journal
Taipei : Arbitration Association of the Republic of China : National Taiwan University Press : Asian Center for WTO & International Health Law and Policy, College of Law, National Taiwan University; semiannual
Croatian Arbitration Yearbook
Zagreb: Croatian Chamber of Commerce Permanent Arbitration Court
Emory International Law Review
Previous title: Emory Journal of International Dispute Resolution
International arbitration law review
Journal of International Arbitration
Law Yearbook of China
1989-1998 - LES. Also available online in ChinaLawInfo/LawInfoChina.
Mealey's international arbitration quarterly law review
Mealey's International Arbitration Report
Continues International Arbitration Report
News and Notes from the Institute for Transnational Arbitration
The American Review of International Arbitration
Published by Parker School of Foreign and Comparative Law, Columbia University
The China Journal
Contemporary China Centre, Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies, Australian National University - 1995-present (UES)
The China Quarterly
University of London, 1961-present - UES, L1. Also available online.
The ICC International Court of Arbitration bulletin
World Arbitration & Mediation Report
World Investment Report
ASA Bulletin
China Law and Practice
The online newsletter has new business law an regulations updates and law archive. In English. The library has print subscription 1989-2012 (UES). The library no longer has an active subscription to the resource but selective contents are available in Westlaw.
PKUlaw (Primarily Chinese )
Law Info China / China Law Info
Formally founded by the Law School at Beijing University. This bilingual database (formerly known as ChinaLawInfo for its Chinese site and LawInfoChina for the English site) provides a up-to-date selection of key Chinese legislation, cases, yearbooks and official pronouncements. Full-text articles for selective Chinese law journals are available.
The homepage is in Chinese and English and bilingual contents are searchable in the <English> tab.
PKUlaw (Primarily Chinese )
Law Info China / China Law Info
Formally founded by the Law School at Beijing University. This bilingual database (formerly known as ChinaLawInfo for its Chinese site and LawInfoChina for the English site) provides a up-to-date selection of key Chinese legislation, cases, yearbooks and official pronouncements. Full-text articles for selective Chinese law journals are available.
The homepage is in Chinese and English and bilingual contents are searchable in the <English> tab.






