statistics Guide

If you are seeing this text it means a librarian has not created and introduction to this particular research guide. But there may be resources available on this topic. Click on the tabs below to check for resources that may help you get started on your research.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns about our research guides please contact a reference librarian at lawref@pantheon.yale.edu or the library webmaster at lawlib.webmaster@yale.edu.

Research Guides

Report on China Law Development - Database and Indicators 中国法律发展报告
Sourcebook for Criminal Justice Statistics
1973-current - UES; the Sourcebook brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice (including juvenile justice) in the United States. Topics include: criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; types of crime; victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecution, sentencing; and parole, jails, prisons and death penalty.
Academic Search (EbscoHOST)
Popular and scholarly material - subscription database with access to Yale community only
CEIC Data
Monitors macroeconomic data and economic, industrial and financial trends worldwide with an emphasis on Asian countries. Data includes: national accounts, production, sales, orders, inventories and shipments, construction and properties, government and public finance, demographic and labor market, domestic trade and household survey, inflation, foreign trade, balance of payments, monetary, banking statistics, interest and foreign exchange rates, investment, business & economic survey, tourism, transport and telecommunication, and financial market. Allows the user to create graphs with the supplied data.
China Data Online
China Infobank
An online resource providing a wide range of current business, finance, medical, stock market, political and economic information on China. In Chinese only.
PsycINFO - EBSCO
international coverage of professional and academic literature
Social Science Full Text
indexes and abstracts articles plus full text of selected periodicals - subscription database with access available to Yale community only
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Working papers and networking opportunities - subscription database with access available to Yale community only
Social Sciences Citation Index
Access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and references from over 8,500 research journals - subscription database with access available to Yale community only
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles, books, book chapters, etc. - subscription database with access available to the Yale community only
Bureau of Justice Statistics
Includes a link to BJS publications, which summarizes the movement of prisoners into and out of death sentence status during the year - many stats, including Prisons & Expenditures
Connecticut Department of Children and Families Reports and Data Index
Includes reports on psychological evaluations, facilities, child fatalities in Connecticut and more
FedStats
Many general statistics (including corrections)
National Bureau Statistics of China
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
NCJRS hosts one of the largest criminal and juvenile justice libraries and databases in the world, the NCJRS Abstracts Database. The collection, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present, contains more than 205,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials.
Federal Justice Statistics Resource Center
Full data sets
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
National Bureau Statistics of China
National Institute of Corrections
Report on China Law Development - Database and Indicators 中国法律发展报告
Sourcebook for Criminal Justice Statistics
1973-current - UES; the Sourcebook brings together data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice (including juvenile justice) in the United States. Topics include: criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; types of crime; victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecution, sentencing; and parole, jails, prisons and death penalty.
TRACfed
Statistics from Syracuse University's TRAC project on Critical Criminology