Caijing Magazine （财经杂志）
A business news magazine offering daily news about China in English and Chinese. The law library has a subscription to the print magazine which is available in Chinese only and receipts of the current year are retained in China Center at Baker Hall. EAL has current issues.
The English News Service of Caixin Media (财新网）
China Core Newspapers Database
Full-text electronic articles of over 300 major newspapers in China at national, regional, and local levels. Bilingual Search platform but contents are in Chinese only.
China Court (中国法院网)
Official website of the Supreme People's Court and People's Court Newspaper
China Digital Times (CDT)
A collaborative news website covering China's social and political transition and its emerging role in the world. Maintained by the Berkeley Internet Project, UC-Berkeley.
A blog that focuses on existing and future China policies revolving around intellectual property by Mark Allen Cohen.
China Law Blog
Written by Dan Harris, an international lawyer based in the United States and Steve Dickinson, an international lawyer based in China, the blog focuses on business-related legal issues.
China Law Professor Blog
An academically-oriented blog maintained by Donald C. Clarke, Professor of Law, George Washington University Law School. It includes up-to-date news on China-related legal publications. The blog was renamed in 2017 as the China Collection.
China Law Translate
Interactive, crowd-sourced, English-Chinese translation website for legal materials and news. Created and maintained by Jeremy Daum at the China Center, Yale Law School.
China Media Project
A portal of China-related news and commentaries, a project of the Journalism and Media Studies Centre at the University of Hong Kong.
Government website with news and legislation related to the court system and searchable case law.
Congressional - Executive Commission on China
The Commission was created by Congress in 2000 with the legislative mandate to monitor human rights and the development of the rule of law in China. The useful website covers selected PRC legislation and materials relating to international human rights.
Congressional Executive Commission on China - Annual Reports, Hearings and Roundtables
Database of the National People's Congress (历届全国人大资料信息)
A collection of reports on the National People's Congresses, primarily by People's Daily and People's Daily Online. It includes agendas, lists of deputies, proposals, documents, resolutions, press conferences and news reports, including photos and video.
Duxiu 读秀, also known as Chinese Google Scholar, is a huge content-based database consisting of 800,000,000 full text pages, with very flexible searches (full-text, books, journal and newspaper articles, theses, conference proceedings, etc.). Particularly, it provides information about and, in many cases, full-text searching and/or limited previews (up to about 20 pages) of 2,600,000 Chinese books. You can then use the “图书馆文献传递” function to email to yourself 50 pages or 1/5th of the book (whichever is less) at a time. Duxiu is a useful reference tool for discovering bibliographic information; locating particular search terms within a text; and for getting a preview of a text. Results vary by the text. IE recommended.
International Society for Chinese Law and Society (中國法律與歷史國際學會)
The blog of International Society for Chinese Law and Society (中國法律與歷史國際學會) includes alerts of new scholarly publications, a members-only discussion forum and archival documents.
Legal Daily Online (Fa Zhi Wang 法制网)
One of the most important sources of up-to-date information about legal developments in China. This site contains articles on Chinese and international legal developments, full texts of newly promulgated laws and regulations, and binding supreme court legal interpretations.
Lexis China (律商网)
Comprehensive bilingual database including legislation, case law, administrative decisions, national standards, journals and practice notes.
National index to Chinese newspapers & periodicals (全国报刊索引 )
Indexes of Chinese newspapers and periodicals published since 1833.
A blog with latest news about the legislative activities of NPC and NPCSC. Maintained by Changhao Wei, Harvard JD candidate.
China's official daily national newspaper. Often publishes full text of key laws and regulations soon after their promulgation. It is a good source for checking new developments.
PKUlaw (ChinaLawInfo/InfoLawChina (北大法宝)
Also known as ChinaLawInfo (Chinese platform) and InfoLawChina (English platform). A comprehensive bilingual database for searching PRC laws and regulations (since 1949), cases, journal articles, and gazettes.
Reading the China Dream
The web site is devoted to the subject of intellectual life in contemporary China, and more particularly to the writings of establishment intellectuals, featuring translations of Chinese texts and discussions of related issues.
Report on China Law Development - Database and Indicators （中国法律发展报告 ）
Shen Bao 申報 (Online)
Shanghai-based Shen Bao (Shun Pao) was the longest-lasting newspaper in modern China. It was founded in 1872 and was closed 1949. Its full name was Shenjiang xin bao (Shenjiang New Post, also known as the Shanghai News)
South China Morning Post (SCMP)
One of the first English-language newspaper of Hong Kong.
State Council Legislation Database 中国政府法制信息网 法律法规数据库
Open access portal for searching national and local legislation and regulations and SC departmental directives.
Supreme People's Court Monitor
A blog created by Susan Finder, observing the Supreme People’s Court.
The China Collection
A successor blog to the China Prof Blog maintained by Professor Donald Clarke of George Washington University School of Law.
U.S. Congressional Research Service Reports (USC-US-China Institute)
A listing of U.S. Congressional Research Service Reports on US-China Relations.
Westlaw China (万律)
Comprehensive bilingual database including legislation, case and secondary sources.