A primarily Chinese site with some translated pages attached. Available databases include the semiannual survey research journal for studies of contemporary Taiwan and the Scripta Sinica, which gives full-text access to the dynastic histories and other traditional texts.
Consists of two series, Chinese Electronic Periodical Services (CEPS) which include major academic journals from Taiwan and few selected journals from China, and Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations Services (CETD) which include full-text or citation of these and dissertations from major academic institutions in Taiwan and Hong Kong.
Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertation Service - CETD (中文碩博士論文資料庫曁平台服務)
中文碩博士論文資料庫曁平台服務. "Database contains theses and dissertations from 14 Taiwan universities, including National Taiwan University, National Taipei University of Technology, Tapei National University of the Arts, National Tsing Hua University and National Taiwan Normal University, with over 27,000 bibliographic citations and 16,500 theses in full text."
Click on the "English" tab for a translated site.
GLIN Global Legislative Information Network Legislative Yuan ROC
A legal information portal established by the Legislative Yuan in collaboration with Global Legislative Information Network (GLIN) which includes search platforms for searching global and ROC national laws, gazettes, and news.
Globalex: Taiwan Legal Research Guide
A succinct research guide prepared by Xiaomeng Zhang.
The website covers the Constitutional Court cases and interpretation (in English and Chinese) and full text searching of the the judgments and interpretations of the lower courts is in Chinese only.
Law Library of Congress Guide to Law Online: Taiwan
LawBank （法源 ）
A commercial site with materials derived from the government sources. The library does NOT have a subscription but free limited logins are available for searching the laws and regs section of the database.
Laws and Regulations Database of the Republic of China
Official site with laws and regulations established by the Taiwanese Ministry of Justice. In Chinese and English.
Four journals on Taiwanese law are included in the database:
1. Taiwan Law Review (月旦法學雜誌）04/01/2016 to present
2. Taiwan Jurist (月旦法學教室）01/01/2013 to present
3. Financial and Economic Law Review (月旦財經法雜誌) 11/01/2015 to present
4. Court Case Times (月旦裁判時報) 08/01/2015 to present
The site is multilingual and covers a wide range of legislative updates and news relating to the Legislative Yuan.
National Central Library (Taiwan)
Provides access to the union catalog of major universities in Taiwan, government documents, periodicals directory and theses and dissertations. Mainly in Chinese.
National Statistics of R.O.C. (Taiwan)
Supreme Court of the Republic of China
Taiwan Colonial Statistics Database (臺灣日治時期統計資料庫)
Included in Database: Taiwan fa shi zheng yan jiu zi liao ku 臺灣法實證研究資料庫
Taiwan Database for Empirical Legal Studies
Taiwan Database for Empirical Legal Studies (臺灣法實證研究資料庫) consists of links to the Taiwan Colonial Statistics Database, Social Change Database, Legal Archive Database and Legal Image Database.
Taiwan Electronic Periodical/Conference Proceedings Services CEPS
中文電子期刊資料庫曁平台服務. Free full-text journal database covering over 900 journals and conference proceedings from Taiwan in various disciplines.
Taiwan Government Gazettes Online (政府公報資訊網)
Taiwan Legal Information Institute (TaiwanLII) 台灣法律資訊中心
The search platform links to the official Taiwan Law Database (中華民國法律目錄及彙編) but has Keyword-In-Context Search (KWIC關鍵字索引系統) functionality and a standard English translation dictionary (英譯法律關鍵詞典). The library LawPack tab includes topical secondary sources.
Taiwan nichinichi shinpō 臺灣日日新報
Taiwan nichinichi shinpo, daily newspaper, was published from 1898 to 1944 in Japanese along with Chinese text from 1905 to 1911. It is an official newspaper published by the Government-General of Taiwan yet one of the dispensable resources to know the condition of Taiwan for these years. The database provides both Chinese and Japanese interface.