Access to Justice Information in Latin America
This study on access to judicial information in 10 Latin American countries, carried out by the Due Process of Law Foundation, assesses the principal laws and regulations on access to judicial information in Argentina, Chile, Colombia, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Honduras, Mexico, Peru, Panama, and Uruguay.
BBC -- Latin America
BBC news for Latin America.
Biblioteca Jurídica Virtual
Created by the Instituto de Investigaciones Jurídicas at Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM), this virtual library contains over 35 online, full-text foreign and international journals, including several indexed in IFLP.
Search social science journals, collected works, theses, and books from Spain to Latin America.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941 - 1996
English-language translations of broadcast transcripts, news agency transmissions, newspaper and periodical articles, and government statements from countries around the world (Yale access only).
Handbook of Latin American Stuides
An annotated bibliography of works on Latin America covering various fields in both the humanities and social sciences. Volumes have been published annually since 1936, by Harvard University Press, the University of Florida Press, and the University of Texas Press. HLAS is edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. The printed version and the online database cover from 1936 to the present.
Citations to articles on Latin America, Brazil, the Caribbean, the US-Mexico border region, and Latinos in the U.S.; excellent resource for human rights research (some full-text links otherwise check Orbis and Morris for journal titles) - English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Italian, German (Yale access only)
Information Exchange Network for Mutual Assistance in Criminal Matter and Extradition
A virtual library which provides legal information related to mutual assistance and extradition for the 34 OAS member states
Latin American Network Information Center - a multidisciplinary portal to websites and resources all over Latin America, including a category for legal resources with regional and country-specific links.
Latin American Journals and Serials
This is a work-in-progress website that currently contains all the holdings at Yale Law Library and will soon contain the holdings of other law libraries with Latin American collections; this is not a searchable database but merely a list of titles linked to the catalog.
Latin American Newsstand
Full-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 41 newspapers from Puerto Rico and Latin America.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
The open-access Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) surveys and analyzes citizen views on system support, political tolerance, citizen participation, local government, corruption, and views on authoritarianism have been conducted and are now being archived for many Latin American countries plus Albania, Israel, Madagascar, Canada and the United States; datasets are available for Yale affiliates (Yale access only)
An annual public opinion survey that involves some 19,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 400 million inhabitants, focusing on the development of democracy, economies, and societies (Yale access only).
Organization of American States
Official site - contains official documents, treaties, legal opinions, resolutions, declarations, news, etc. English, Spanish, Portugese, French.
Scientific Electronic Library Online
Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO): Mostly scientific journals with a few but growing number of legal titles; consolidates Iberian and Latin American journals in an open-access, full-text database; searchable in English, Spanish and Portugese, by subject, author, keyword, or browse each journal.