Country Research Guide: All Countries

This country-by-country guide will help get you started on your foreign law research by connecting you to the best research guides and databases for each country. 

Notes about the guide:

  • The Call Numbers within parentheses indicates where the print materials for that country are located on the Lower East Side (LES) of the Yale Law Library.
  • The Regional Map link goes to a map of the larger geographical region.
  • Library of Congress Guide to Law Online provides social, political, legal and economic information
  • The FLG is the outstanding and comprehensive Foreign Law Guide which will give you the historical, political and legal framework for each country plus the past and current sources of legal information, including where to find legislation, codes and case decisions, print and online. This is a Yale subscription database.
  • HLS refers to Harvard Law School's list of online guides to doing legal research in foreign jurisdictions.
  • WorldLII is a directory of legal information available on the Internet.
  • The Online Guides section includes the most substantial guide available from a library or research site.
  • The World Law Guide is a good resource for current legislation.
  • The Gazettes section features a link to the country's national gazette.
  • Finally, the Other Databases section lists other valuable subscription or open-access databases or websites for that country.

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette (Resmi jaridah Du Adli Vizarat)

English Pashto

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Ministry of Justice (laws in Dari and Pashto)

Afghanistan Legal Education Project (From Stanford Law School Rule of Law Program: textbooks, translations)

LC Translation of National Legislation into English (2012)

LLMC Digital

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Fletoret Zyrtare (in Albanian)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital ; AfricaBib (Primarily bibliographical secondary sources; The African Studies Centre Leiden (ASCL) in Leiden, The Netherlands.

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex (microstates)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital; AfricaBib (mainly bibliographical secondary sources; hosted by the African Studies Centre Leiden (ASCL) in Leiden, The Netherlands.

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX, GlobaLex (Caribbean);  

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Portal de Abogados 

INFOJUS (in Spanish and full text: national and provincial laws and decrees; national and provincial jurisprudence; doctrine; dictates of the Solicitor of the Treasury; information about Argentina and Mercosur; and regulations of the AFIP) 

Información Legislativa y Documental

LC Translation of National Legislation into English

Inter-American Court of Human Rights Database

LLMC Digital

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

IRTEK (Legal Information Database; in Russian)

Armenia’s Parliament (legislation in English)

LLMC Digital

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

 
LLRX; LLRX (trade mark); GlobaLexGovPubs (the Australian Government Publications Guide); Australian Law: Free Online Resources (U. Melbourne Law Library); FCIL-SIS DipLawMatic Dialogues: IALL 2019 Recap: Pre-Conference Workshop–An Introduction to the Australian Legal System and Legal Research ; University of Melbourne Law Researh Service (Open Access Law Resources in Australia: Prezi slides)

Other Database(s):

Subscription Resources:

Lexis (Case Law, Acts and Legislation, Journals, International Arbitration) 

WestLaw (Case Law, Reports, Acts & Legislation, Unreported Judgments, Administration, Regulation & Compliance, Codes of Practice & Standards, Agreements & Treaties, Journals)

Jade Professional (a subscription version of Jade BarNet which has advanced functionality) 

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Open-access Resources:

Lawlex: What is Legislation?

Jade BarNet (An OpenLaw Initiative, Jade (Judgments and Decisions Enhanced) is a current awareness service that collects recent decisions of selected Australian Courts and Tribunals)) (Jade Professional with advanced functionality is YLL subscription resource)

LawCite (Australian Legal Case Citator)

Federal Register of Legislation (The Federal Register of Legislation (the Legislation Register) is the approved, whole-of-government website for Australian Government legislation and related documents. It contains the full text of laws as well as details of the life cycle of individual laws and the relationships between them)

Australian Treaties Library

Australian Law Reform Commission Reports

Australian Federation (Full-Text Database)

Commentaries on the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Australia

Historical Introduction to the Annotated Constitution of the Australian Commonwealth

Museum of Australian Democracy (Documenting Democracy: Commonwealth Documents)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

ALEX (Laws in German)

UTexas (Translated Cases)

Chancellery of Austria (Bundeskanzleramt, in German)

LLMC Digital

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Azerbaijan (newspaper owned by the Parliament where the laws are published)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Legislation (comprehensive legal database for Azerbaijan; in Russian)

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex (Caribbean)

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette of Bahrain (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

The Heidelberg Bangladesh Law Translation Project (Heidelberg University. Select acts and ordinances)

Chancery Law Chronicles (Bangladesh Case Law Database, in English) 

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette of Barbados (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex (Caribbean)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Vedomosti Verkhovnogo Soveta (Not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Government Gazette (not currently available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal officiel de la republique populalaire du Benin (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Bermuda Official Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Bhutan Government Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

OHR (Laws of Bosnia and Herzegovina, English)

Zakoni (Legislation Database, Bosnian)

Sud (Courts of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnian)

PARLIAMENT: Skupstina [Parliamentary Assembly]

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Diario Oficial

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Brazilian Government Documents digital collection (Provincial Presidential Reports (1830–1930) / Presidential Messages (1889–93) / Ministerial Reports (1821–1960) /Almanak Laemmert (1844–89))

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

PARLIAMENT: Majlis Masyuarat Megeri [Legislative Council]

Legislation Online (Prime Minister’s Office. Attorney General’s Chamber)

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Bulletin Officiel du Burundi (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Juricaf

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal officiel de la République unie du Cameroun (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Juricaf

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Assnat.cm (National Assembly of the Republic of Cameroon)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Best Guide to Canadian Legal Research

Judgments of the Supreme Court of Canada

Federal Court Reports

Federal Court of Appeals

Lexis Advance > International tab > Canada (Individual logins required)

WestlawNext  (Case Law, Digest, Abridgment, Journals & Periodicals; Practical Law library includes global corporate legal resources )

Bloomberg Law (Getting the Deal Through includes corporate global legal resources)

Juricaf

British North American Legislative Database, 1758-1867

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Boletim oficial de la Republica de Cabo Verde (not online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (Caribbean)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

No gazette available

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Juricaf

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

WorldLII;
AsianLII;
AsianLII(Hong Kong);
AsianLII(Macau);
AsianLII(Taiwan); 

CommonLII (Hong Kong)

HKLII (Hong Kong)

Online Guides:

Yale; LLRX; GlobaLex; GlobaLex (Hong Kong); LOC (Taiwan); LOC (Hong Kong); LOC (Macau);

Other Database(s):

PKUlaw/ChinaLawInfo/LawInfoChina (Yale network only)

Chinese Local Gazetteers Database (collection of 25,000+ volumes published after 1949)

Westlaw China (Yale network only)

LexisNexis China Law Database (authoritative collection of Chinese laws, regulations, tax information, judicial decisions, and other legal documents, collected from government sources, and translated by LexisNexis China Online (COL) in Beijing)

Lexis (Case Law, Legislation & Regulations, Journals, Commentaries & Treatises, International Arbitration - includes Hong Kong)

Westlaw (International Arbitration, Patents & Trademarks, Hong Kong: Cases, Digests, Commentary, Legislation)

LC Translation of National Legislation into English

LLMC Digital

Hong Kong e-Legislation

Hong Kong Judiciary Legal Reference - Judgments

Macau Penal Code(partial English translation)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Foreign Law Guide:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (Caribbean) ; LLRX ; GlobaLex (Jamaica); GlobaLex (Trinidad and Tobago) ; 

Commonwealth Caribbean Law Research Guide (Florida State)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal officiel de la Republique Federale Islamique des Comores (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Globalex (Congo-Brazzaville)

Other Database(s):

Juricaf

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Cook Islands Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (South Pacific)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal officiel de la Republique de Cote d’Ivoire (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Juricaf (Judicial decisions in French)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex

Looking at Cuba’s Legal History (a thorough review of online sources for the legal history of Cuba; from Rechtsgeschiedenis Blog: Legal History with a Dutch View by Otto Vervaart)

Researching Cuban Law (Loyola University Chicago Law Library)

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex (Microstates)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Czech Law Database (Czech)

Legislativa (a law database maintained by the Ministry of the Interior; in Czech)

European Case Law Database (Czech)

Juricaf

N-Lex

LLMC Digital

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

N-Lex

Danish Law in English (Copenhagen University Library)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Dominica Official Gazette (not available online); Government of Dominca Information Portal

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex (Caribbean Law)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Registro Oficial (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Al-Jaridah alrasmiyah-Jumhuriat Misr al-Arabiyah (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Gazette of Eritrean Laws (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

EriLaws (Library does not subscribe; option to purchase individual articles available)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Pravovye Akty Estonii (Riigi Teataja) (multiple European languages)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Negarit Gazeta (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

WashLaw (Washburn University School of Law – Guide to Ethiopia’s Law); Abyssinia Law

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Republic of Fiji Islands Government Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

FINLEX (Finnish Law Data Bank comprised of six databases; in English)

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legifrance (public service portal featuring access to the laws in French with links to codes in English; translations to French legal texts in English

Italian

Arabic

German

Spanish

Chinese

list of French legal texts or websites translated by institutional bodies into 30 foreign languages); Journal Officiel

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX (Germain); LLRX (Cottin); GlobaLex (French Law on the Internet - The Basics and Free Resources); GlobaLex (Researching French Law)

Other Database(s):

UTexas (translated cases)

Juricaf

LC Translation of National Legislation into English

N-Lex

Essentiels du droit: Gallica (Primary and Secondary sources of French law)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal Officiel de la République Gabonaise (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Gambia Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Parliament Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Bundesgesetzblatt Online (free; read only pdfs)

Juris: Deutschen Gesetzesportals (Login credentials required)

Harvard Law School Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Juris (laws and cases - Login credentials required)

UTexas (translated cases)

German Civil & Criminal Codes in English (official)

German Law Archive (English translations of various codes, laws, and court decisions)

Germany Case Law Database (German)

Parlamentsspiegel (German legislative history research)

Jusmeum (comprehensive guide on decisions from lower and special courts)

LC Translation of National Legislation into English

N-Lex

BVerfGE

The Bundesverfassungsgericht (Case Summaries in English)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Ghana Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Grenada Government Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRXGlobaLex (Caribbean Law)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

El Guatemalteco (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Boletin oficial de la Guinea Ecuatorial (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Boletim Oficial da República da Guiné-Bissau (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Official Gazette of Guyana (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (Caribbean); GlobaLex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Slaw (Canada’s online legal magazine with column dedicated to “Starting Points on Researching Haitian Law”)

Juricaf

Inter-American Court of Human Rights Database

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Lögbirtingablað

Stjórnartíðinda [Government Gazette]

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Laws and Regulations (Ministry of the Interior)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

SCC Online (Subscription)

Advocate Khoj(Acts and Rules passed by the Indian Parliament, full text of Supreme Court Judgments (1950 onwards), Legal Forms, Sample Agreements and Glossary)

Indian Judicial Pronouncements:

Legislation:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Lembaran Negara Republik Indonesia; Berita Negara Republik Indonesia (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Lexis (International Arbitration)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Ruznamah-‘i Rasmi-i Jumhuri-i Islami (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex;

GlobaLex (An Overview of Iranian Legal System by Maliheh)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Al Waqa’i Al-Iraqiya (Official) - presently not available online

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX (Sources of Italian Law); LLRX (Italian National and Regional Legislative Resources Online); GlobaLex

Other Database(s):

PARLIAMENT: Parlamento Italiano composed of the Camera dei Deputati and Senato delle Repubblica; La Buvette - Electronic journal of parliament; in Italian

Constitutional Court of Italy - judgments and other information, also in English

Normeinrete (portal for access to all published Italian legislation)

Giurisprudenza di Merito On-Line

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Jamaica Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX;GlobaLex (Caribbean); GlobaLex;

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Al-Jarida Al-Rasmiya (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Ofitsial’naya gazeta (published in Russian and Kazakh, not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Kazakhstan’s Legislation Online (Russian)

Parliament of Kazakhstan – Legislation Database in Russian selected documents in English

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Kenya Law (reportable and non-reportable judgements)

Statutory Documents (Parliament)

Kenyan Court Cases (UCLA) (verbatim transcriptions of the court records from most of the nearly 100 primary courts handling customary law cases, as well as appeals collected 1967-1968)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Gwanbo (in Korean)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

National Law Information Center (Korean and English)

E-law (Korean Legislation Research Institute)

Constitutional Court of Korea

Supreme Court of Korea

LawnB (Subscription)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

National Assembly: Draft Laws and Laws

Constitutional Court

Ombudsperson Institution in Kosovo (includes full text of reports and decisions)

OSCE Mission in Kosovo (information on the establishment of independent legal bodies, other humanitarian and legal projects, key documents, factsheets and reports)

Kosovo Law Center

Kosovo: International Law and Recognition (Chatham House)

Kosovo: Background and U.S. Policy (CRS)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Al Kuwayt al-yawm (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Vedomosti Verkhovnogo Sovieta Respubliki Kyrgyzstan (not available online, in Russian and Kyrgyz)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Parliament of Kyrgyzstan -- Legislation database (Russian)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette (Ministry of Justice; in Lao)

Foreign Official Gazette Database: Laos (Center for Research Libraries)

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

Lao English Laws (Vientiane Times)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette (In Arabic)

Lebanon - Legal Gazette (Al-Jarīdah Al-Rasmīyah) (Library of Congress Foreign Law Web Archive)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Lesotho Government Gazette (selectively available in LesothoLII)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Liberia Official Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Law of Africa Collection (U. Pretoria. Includes Legislation, Law Reports, Africa Bibliography 2010)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

al-Jarīdah al-rasmīyah; Majallat al-Mahkama al-Ulya (Supreme Court Decisions)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Liechtensteinisches Landesgesetzblatt (The actual gazette is not available online, but all laws can be found at the Lilex database)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRXGlobaLex (Microstates)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Valstybės žinios (not available online; legislation searchable in Government portal)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Lithuania Case Law Database (Lithuanian)

Lithuanian Parliament – Legislation Database Search Engine (English)

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Boletim Oficial (in Portuguese and Chinese)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Macau (SAR) Basic Law

Macau (SAR) Judgments and Legislation

Macau Government Portal (Includes Basic Law, legislation, administrative regulations and international treaty documents)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Gazetim-panjakan’ ny Repoblika Demokratika Malagasy = Journal officiel de la Republique democratique de Madagascar (not available online)

Foreign Official Gazette Database: Madagasca(Historical)  (Center for Research Libraries)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Juricaf

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Malawi Government Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Government Gazette (primary and subsidiary legislation)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (Researching Islamic Law in Malaysia); GlobaLex (An Overview of Malaysian Legal System and Research);  GlobaLex (Introduction to the Malaysian Legal System and sources of law)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Government Gazette : Divehi Śarukāruge Geze(in Dhiveni only)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Juricaf

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Malta Government Gazette:  Gazetta tal-Gvern ta’ Malta

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRXGlobaLex (Microstates)

Other Database(s):

LEĠIŻLAZZJONI MALTA (Consolidated laws, acts, bylaws, parliamentary bills, includes English interface)

N-Lex

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Marshall Islands Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Laws of South Pacific Island Nations: Republic of the Marshall Islands (RMI) (U. Hawaii Law Library);

Globalex (Introduction to Researching South Pacific Law); 

Other Database(s):

Legislation, Treaties and Court Decisions (Charles Sturt University)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal officiel de la Republique islamique de Mauritanie

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Gazette du gouvernement  (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (African Law)

Other Database(s):

Laws of Mauritius (Government of Republic of Mauritius)

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Diario Oficial (gazette / laws)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Legislación  Mexicana, 1687 - 1902 (laws)

Legislación Federal de México (Cámara de Diputados del H. Congreso de la Unión) full text of more than 225 Mexican federal laws in HTML and PDF; in Spanish)

Suprema Corte de Justicia (jurisprudence)

Instituto de Investigaciones Jurídicas (IIJ UNAM) (constitution in English and Spanish, laws, scholarship)

Legislación y Jurisprudencia (IIJ UNAM) (laws and cases)

Biblioteca Jurídicas Virtual (IIJ UNAM) (law reviews)

Ediciones Andrade (Yale does not subscribe)

Justia Mexico

Lexis (Jurisprudencia de la Corte Suprema de Mexico; updated to 2014)

LLMC Digital (Historical; Available Titles)

LC Translation of National Legislation into English

Inter-American Court of Human Rights Database

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

MoldLex in Romanian; also in Russian

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX;GlobaLex (Microstates)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette of Mongolia (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex; GlobaLex (Overview of the Mongolian Legal System and Laws )

Other Database(s):

American Center for Mongolian Studies

Mongolian Laws (LehmanLaw Mongolia LLP) includes English translations

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette of the Republic of Montenegro (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (Federal Republic of Serbia and Montenegro); GlobaLexhttps://www.nyulawglobal.org/globalex/Microstates1.html ( Finding the Law of the Micro-States and Small Jurisdictions of Europe)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Montserrat gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (Caribbean Law)

Other Database(s):

Laws of Montserrat (Attorney General’s Chamber, Montserrat)

Financial Services Commission (Montserrat)

Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court Judgments

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

OFFICIAL GAZETTE: Bulletin officiel

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Legislation (Portal do Governo de Moçambique)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Pyihtaungsu Hsoshelit Thamata Myanma Naingngantaw Pyantan (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Government Gazette of the Republic of Namibia (not available online); Archive of Gazettes (Legal Assistance Centre, Namibia)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Namibia Law Journal

NamLex (Legal Assistance Centre, Namibia)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Nauru Government Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

RONLAW (Nauru’s Online Legal Database) includes Supreme Court decisions; 

LLMC Digital (Historical);

UN Nauru Trusteeship Documents

 

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Nepal Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Nepal Law Commission (Constitution, Acts, Rules and Regulations, Historical Documents);

Foreign Official Gazettes Database (Center for Research Libraries)

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Judgments (Courts of New Zealand);

Judicial Decisions Online (Ministry of Justice)

New Zealand Legislation (New Zealand Parliamentary Office) includes official versions of acts, bills, and regulations;

New Zealand Acts of Parliament (Knowledge Basket Research Archives) historical legislation;

Lexis (Legislation, Case law, Journals); 

Westlaw (Journals);

Legal Maori Project

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal Officiel de la Republique du Niger - not available online

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (Regard sur le Systeme Juridique et Judiciaire du Niger); GlobaLex (Sources of Online Legal Information for African Countries)
 

Other Database(s):

Juricaf;

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Federal Republic of Nigeria Official Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex;

Westlaw: Practical Law: Global Guides: Legal Systems

Research Under Nigerian Legal System: Understanding the Sources of Law for Effective Research Activities in Law Libraries / Wisdom Okereke Anyim, Miyetti Law Library, Abuja, Niger

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Niue Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex (South Pacific Law); LLRX (Law of the Pacific Islands)

Other Database(s):

Niue Legislation and Law Reports (U. the South Pacific)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Lovdata  comprehensive Norwegian legal database; selected translations in English

Translated Norwegian Legislation

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Al-Jaridah al-Rasmiyah (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Laws of Pakistan (Pakistanlaw.net)

Pakistan Lawyer - includes legislation and case law

Pakistan Legislative History (Pakistani.org)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Palau Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Laws of South Pacific Island Nations: Palau (U Hawaii Law Library);

GlobaLex (South Pacific Law)

LLRX (Law of the Pacific Islands: A Guide to Web Based Resources)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Papua New Guinea Official Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Monitor Polski (Gazettes)

Dziennik Ustaw (Session laws)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Dziennik Ustaw (portal of Polish laws; in Polish)

Sejm: Prawo laws; (Polish)

LEX (Polish Legal Server; in Polish)

N-Lex

Juricaf 

LLMC Digital (Historical)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

JURINFO - Soluções Informáticas Integrais - laws; in Portuguese

LLMC Digital (Historical)

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Al Meezan 

Foreign Official Gazette Database: Qatar (Center for Research Libraries microform collection)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

IPR (Info-Prod Research Middle East)

Qatar Legal Portal (Qatar Ministry of Justice) 

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; LLRX (intellectual property); GlobaLex; GlobaLex(sources)

Other Database(s):

Garant (comprehensive legal database, updated daily; in Russian; Yale does not have subscription)

KODEKS (Russian law database, in English, by subscription only, Yale does not have subscription)

ConsultantPlus (comprehensive access to Russia’s legislation; in Russian)

Washlaw

LC Translation of National Legislation into English

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal Officiel de la Republique Rwandaise (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette of Saint Kitts and Nevis (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex (Caribbean)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Laws of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (not available online); some laws and regulations available at I.F.S.A.

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Samoa Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Bollettino ufficiale della Republica di San Marino (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex (microstates)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Diário da República of Sao Tome and Principe - not available online

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Umm al-Qura (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette of the Republic of Senegal (available in print only; laws and regulations available online here)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Sierra Leone Gazette (not available online); some laws can be found here

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Sierra Leone Truth and Reconciliation Report

(TRC final report and popular versions, recommendation matrix, national vision for Sierra Leone, images, video testimony, research data, legal resources, bibliography, extensive links).

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Lexis (Case Law - Malayan Law Journal; Unreported Judgments)

Westlaw (Legal Periodicals; Practical Law Global)

Justis (Law Reports - Singapore Law Reports)

LawNet (Law Reports, Judgments, Decisions, Bills. Library does not subscribe)

Singapore Statutes Online (Official Singapore Government website for online publication of legislation provided and maintained by the Attorney-General’s Chamber)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Slovakia Case Law Database (Slovak)


Statistics of Legislation (a database run by the National Council, in English)

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Slovenia Case Law Database (Slovenian)

Slovenian Supreme Court (Slovenian)

Ministry of Justice of Slovenia (comprehensive information on courts in Slovenia)

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Solomon Islands Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

The Somalia Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

WorldLaw Guide:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Government gazette (Staatskoerant/ Republic of South Africa) is not fully available available online; National, Provincial and Regulation Gazettes as well as some legal notices and tenders are available at GreenGazette and at GICS some legislation is available at ActsOnline.

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Lexis Advance (Constitutional Court Case Law, Legislation & Regulations)

Pretoria University Law Press (PULP) (can be downloaded as pdf)

Laws of South Africa

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

vLex  (laws, cases, scholarship - Yale network only)

La Constitution Espanola de 1812 (constitution)

La Biblioteca Digital de Derecho (historical books and manuscripts)

European Case Law Database (Spanish)

Lexis (Treatises, International Arbitration)

Consejo General del Poder Judicial (Spanish court cases, in Spanish)

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

LawNet – Sri Lanka’s Legal Information network

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Sudan Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

GlobaLex; GlobaLex (Darfur); GlobaLex (South Sudan)

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Staatsblad van de Republiek Suriname

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Swaziland Government Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

No gazette published, see ‘Rixlex’ in ‘Other databases’

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Rixlex (official government documents)

Westlaw (International Arbitration, Patents &Trademarks)

N-Lex

Swedish Arbitration Portal (District court, Court of Appeals, and Supreme Court decisions)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

The Federal Authorities of the Swiss Confederation (comprehensive legal information, partly in English)

The Swiss Portal of the Federal Government and the Cantons (provides access to official websites of the Swiss cantons n German, French, and Italian)

Westlaw (International Aribtration, Patents & Trademarks)

Juricaf

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

No gazette available

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Not published online

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Tajikistan’s Legislation (Russian)

Parliament of Tajikistan – Law and Legislation (Tajik)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Gazette of the United Republic of Tanzania (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Parliament (current laws, bills, and other docs)

Legislation (current)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Thailand Law Forum (selected laws, Supreme Court opinions)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Journal Officiel de la Republique Togolese (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

All Togo laws available at the searchable database Lois et Reglements du Togo

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Parliament of Turkmenistan– legislation database in Russian and in English

Legislation of Turkmenistan (by subscription, Yale does not subscribe; in Russian)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Tuvalu Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Uganda Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Надходження законодавства (Receipt of Legislation; in Ukrainian)

Ofitsiinyi visnyk Ukraïny (Official Gazette of Ukraine; in Ukrainian)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Parliament of Ukraine - Legislation in Ukrainian

Washlaw

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette (Gazette of the UAE) not available online

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

BaiLII;
WorldLII;
CommonLII; CommonLII (Pitcairn Islands)

Online Guides:

LLRX; LLRX (constitution); LLRX (primary legislation); GlobaLex; GlobaLex (micro-states); GlobaLex (Scotland); GlobaLex (Ireland); GlobaLex (Wales)

Other Database(s):

Justis (laws, cases up to 1875&statutory documents - Yale network only)

JustCite (A neutral multi-source electronic citator for UK and EU (and ECHR) material, including cases, statutes, legislation, treaties, scholarly articles, and more; it links your search to case law, legislation and articles from numerous third-party publishers, and shows how they relate to each other)

ICLR Online Library (Publications of the Incorporated Council of Law Reporting (ICLR) for England and Wales. In addiition to the official Law Reports, ICLR publishes the Weekly Law Reports, the Industrial Cases Reports, the Business Law Reports, the Public and Third Sector Law Reports, and the Consolidated Index to leading law reports)

UK Parliament (publications)

British and Irish Legal Institute (public legal information)

Northern Ireland Case Database

Scottish Courts (case law database)

Lexis (Treaties & International Agreements, Case Law, Legislation & Regulations, Journals, Law Lists & Directories, Legal Updates, Lexis-Nexis Practice Materials, Commentaries & Treatises, International Arbitration, Mealey Publications

Westlaw (Case Law, Legislation, Statutes, All Reports, Law in Force, Legal & Regulatory Developments Index - LRDI)

N-Lex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Народное Слово: Сегодня в номере (the newspaper that publishes acts laws and President’s decrees in Russian)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Official Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

no official gazette published

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

LLRX; GlobaLex(Microstates); GlobaLex

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Other Database(s):

Westlaw (Doing Business in Vietnam)

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Legal Supplement to Official gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

Foreign Law Guide:

Legal Information Institute:

Other Database(s):

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Republic of Zambia Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide:

Library of Congress Guide to Law Online:

CIA Factbook:

Foreign Law Guide:

Gazettes:

Zimbabwean Government Gazette (not available online)

Legal Information Institute:

Online Guides:

Regional Map:

WorldLaw Guide: