Research Help

Welcome to the Law Library! The research librarians are available and committed to helping you wherever you are. We offer a variety of research services, including research consultations, research training, research assistance when you are writing a a paper, serving on the law review, or working in a clinic or as a research assistant, and we offer several legal research classes.

We can be reached in several ways:

  • Please contact the team of research librarians via email anytime at reference.law@yale.edu (please add “ref @ law-yale.libanswers.com” to your contact list to help ensure our response goes to your inbox).
  • Schedule a consultation with us at https://calendly.com/yllreference/research-consultation-autumn-2022. You are welcome to reach out directly to the individual research librarians listed below.
  • Stop by the reference desk on L3 in the main reading room: M-F, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM EST.

We look forward to hearing from you, 
The LGLL Research and Instruction Team

Updated Date: 
Thursday, August 25, 2022

Contact a Research Librarian

Trezlen Drake's picture Trezlen Drake
Head of Digital Resources and Foreign, International Law Librarian
trezlen.drake@yale.edu
Julie Krishnaswami's picture Julie Krishnaswami
Head of Research Instruction and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 307 (L3)
julie.krishnaswami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7934
Evelyn Ma's picture Evelyn Ma
Reference Librarian for Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0004 (L1)
evelyn.ma@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7120
Nicholas Mignanelli's picture Nicholas Mignanelli
Head of Programming, Research Librarian, and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 308 (L3)
nicholas.mignanelli@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8153
John Nann's picture John Nann
Senior Librarian for Reference, Instruction, and Collection Development and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 314A (L3)
john.nann@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1259
Lucie Olejnikova's picture Lucie Olejnikova
Associate Director for Foreign and International Law and Lecturer in Legal Research
Room 0005 (L1)
lucie.olejnikova@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7371
Nor Ortiz's picture Nor Ortiz
Technology and Digital Initiatives Fellow
nor.ortiz@yale.edu
Michael VanderHeijden's picture Michael VanderHeijden
Associate Director for Scholarly and Reference Services
Room 313 (L3)
michael.vanderheijden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4367