Current and historical Latin American constitutions.
Constitutions of the World
This website presents the results and progress of the international research project The Rise of Modern Constitutionalism, 1776 - 1849 by making available to the public all constitutional documents from that era.
Country-by-Country Guide to Foreign Law Research
Portal to research guides and major databases for every country; these research guides vary from explanatory legal system guides to lists of legal resource links; includes links to the Foreign Law Guide, the World Legal Information Institute, and other portals and foreign legal research guides.
Documentos Digitalizados del Archivo Histórico de la Policía Nacional de Guatemala
Digitized documents from the Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive (AHPN), discovered in 2005. Timely resource for the study of Guatemalan history and human rights in the region. Topics include Guatemala's armed conflict between 1960 and 1996 and the sexually transmitted disease experiments performed at the behest of the United States government in the 1940s. Includes over 10 million scanned images of documents from the National Police Historical Archive.
Enrique Bolaños Presidential Virtual Library
The first virtual library of its kind in Nicaragua and Central America. Features the most complete collection of primary sources pertaining to the period of Nicaraguan history in the mid-19th century known as The National War (La Guerra Nacional); a collection of documents on the Spanish conquest of Nicaragua, focusing specifically on the period between 1503 and 1550; copies of the 100 magazines of the Revista Conservadora, published in the 1960's; and the collection of the Law Codes of Nicaragua beginning in 1821 (Independence) through 1888.
HeinOnline World Constitutions Illustrated: Contemporary & Historical Documents & Resources
The collection brings together constitutional documents, books, articles, bibliographic references, and web sites all into one database.
Information Exchange Network for Mutual Assistance in Criminal Matter and Extradition
A virtual library which provides legal information related to mutual assistance and extradition for the 34 OAS member states
International Law Reports
Via the Justis database, click on "cases" and uncheck all other boxes to search just ILR; find important cases and documents in international law from 1919 to the present (Yale access only).
Organization of American States
Official site - contains official documents, treaties, legal opinions, resolutions, declarations, news, etc. English, Spanish, Portugese, French.
Oxford Constitutional Law
The portal contains fully-translated English-language versions of world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), with jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.
Political Database of the Americas
Georgetown Center for Latin America Studies - links to government information in countries in the Americas.